Leadership

ISEE is governed by an elected Executive Council composed of three officers and six councilors. The President, who serves as Chair of the Executive Council, and the Secretary-Treasurer serve for two years. To provide continuity, a President-elect or an immediate Past President, serves for one year. Two new Councilors are elected each year. Each councilor serves for three years. To maintain a Council that broadly represents the geographic distribution of the ISEE membership, three councilors reside outside North America and three reside in North America. 

Officers

PRESIDENT
[2016-2017]
Manolis Kogevinas, MD, PhD
 
Institute for Global Health (ISGlobal)
Barcelona, Spain
manolis.kogevinas@isglobal.org

Sara Adar

SECRETARY-TREASURER
[2017-2018]
Sara Adar, Sc.D, M.H.S.
 
University of Michigan
Michigan, USA
sadar@umich.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
[2017]
Beate Ritz, MD, PhD
 
University of California
Los Angeles, USA
britz@ucla.edu






  


Councilors

Ulrike Gehring, PhD

[2016-2018]
Ulrike Gehring, PhD
 
Utrecht University
Utrecht, The Netherlands
u.gehring@uu.nl

Greg Wellenius

[2016-2018]
Greg Wellenius, ScD
 
Brown University School of Public Health
Providence, Rhode Island
gregory_wellenius@brown.edu

Chang-Chuan Chan

[2015-2017]
Chang-Chuan Chan, ScD
 
National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan
ccchan@ntu.edu.tw

Molly Kile

[2015-2017]
Molly Kile, ScD
 
Oregon State University
Oregon, USA
molly.kile@oregonstate.edu

Ana Maria Mora

[2017-2019]
Ana Maria Mora, MD, PhD
 
Universidad Nacional 
Heredia, Costa Rica
ana.mora.mora@una.cr

Jonathan Chevrier

[2017-2019]
Jonathan Chevrier, PhD
 
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
u.gehring@uu.nl


Students & New Researchers Steering Committee


The Students and New Researchers Network (SNRN) elects up to ten members, representing different geographical regions, to promote and advocate for the interests of students and new researchers within the Society. Each SNRN steering committee member is assigned specific duties.

For a current list of members, click here - SNRN Steering Committee